Just when I don’t think about getting out, I pull myself back in

Posted: April 19, 2009 in rant
Tags:

Just when I think I have time to do a proper update, something comes up.  I do have time for the links, thank goodness.

If the sign says “Road Closed”, take it seriously.

Woonsocket incumbent mayor socks it to the competition.

4-20 might be a stoner holiday, but 4-18 turned out to be this stoner’s least favorite day.

Hyperion won’t be slowed down by low oil prices or the foes of Squadron Supreme.

This doctor has a poor phone-side manner.

If you enjoy smoking, you probably won’t enjoy Meade County.

Go team…uh, whatever you call this team.

The liquor store in Miller is now serving breakfast?

There aren’t many details yet, but another South Dakota church went up in smoke, and this one in White.

Governor Rounds found a bit of money in the budget for a few local rail projects.

Clark County is being invaded by turkeys.

Sioux Falls has a mayor that will fight you, if you’re drunk at Minerva’s.

South Dakota remains #1 in Bison.

Spearfish is having trouble with a rowdy snowmobiler.

Bad news for fans of Mitchell area arts and music.

If not for KOTA, I would have no idea there was a season for dog bites.

Sioux Falls vs. Sioux City in a battle for baloney.

I went to school with this chap, so I know he’ll be good at any job that involves talking.

I take one week off, and the Brookings Register gets all serious.  Seriously guys, I need some funny headlines next week.

Leave a comment